Thanksgiving running plans

Hi there PGRCers!  Let’s get this blog rolling!

Here’s your opportunity to share your Thanksgiving running (or taking the day off) plans with your fellow PGRC runners.

I often run the Howard County Striders Predicted Time Race on Thanksgiving.  I haven’t decided yet whether I’ll run this year, as I’m recovering from recent minor surgery.  I feel mostly ok now, but haven’t run at all in about a 10 days.  If I’m feeling up to it, I may run the Tidal Basin 3K tomorrow at noon.   

What are your plans — anyone Turkey trotting in the area or out of town?, running at Greenbelt Park Thursday morning?, staying home and sleeping in?

Cindy

2 Responses

  1. I’ll start this off… my family and I will be running in the SOME Trot for Hunger 5K in DC on Thanksgiving morning. We’re starting a family tradition and running a road race (while also supporting worthy causes) every Thanksgiving Day from here on out. Hope to see some fellow PGRCers out there.

  2. Much as I would love to run on Thanksgiving, I love to cook even more. (The only day of the year I love to cook!)

    Good luck to all the PGRCers that are running!

    clare

Leave a Reply

